How do you delete an Imessage so the other person can’t see it?
You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app.
To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can..
Can you delete a text after it’s been sent?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.
How do you delete a message you accidentally sent on Snapchat?
You can finally delete messages in Snapchat — here’s howOpen Snapchat.Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.Choose the Chat column. … Send a new message or select a message you already sent.To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.Select “Delete.”
Can you delete a sent text message before its read?
Phew. Privates, which is currently available on Apple iOS (though Windows and Android versions are expected to be up next), allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message, so obviously speed is paramount if you want the app to work.
Can someone tell if you delete their text?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.