Quick Answer: How Do I Turn Off My Location On My IPhone Without The Other Person Knowing?

Can iPhone still be tracked if turned off?

When your iPhone is lost, there’s an understandable tendency to panic.

But even if your battery is dead or the Wi-Fi and cellular data are turned off, you can usually still find your iPhone.

Apple’s new Bluetooth location feature will help you locate an offline iPhone, as long as the iPhone is powered on..

Does the iPhone location always accurate?

Its accurate down to a few feet when GPS signal is available. If the location is inferred from cell phone signal, it could be off by a few 100 metres. … If you’re not within a clear line of sight to GPS satellites, your device can determine your location using crowd-sourced Wi-Fi and cell tower locations or iBeacons.

Why does find my friends say 1 hour ago?

That may mean there is enough signal to ping the phone but not enough for the phone to determine its location. … Basically whatever the location is is where the phone was an hour ago but find iPhone doesn’t know it’s current location.

Why is someone’s location not updating?

There are several conditions that could cause a family member’s location to stop updating. If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. … The same holds true if they’re in an area where their phone can’t access the internet.

Why is someone’s location not available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

Can you still be tracked if your location services are off?

If you leave it on, your phone will triangulate your exact position via GPS, wifi, mobile networks, and other device sensors. Turn it off, and your device will only use GPS to figure out where you are. Location History is the feature that keeps track of where you’ve been, and any addresses you type in or navigate to.

Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone?

Smartphone users can tell when someone or some service checks their location. … On smartphones, the operating system briefly displays a notification when the device’s location is obtained. Android and iOS both have a notification log for users to review.

Does iPhone notify when you stop sharing location?

You can revoke sharing at any time or temporarily hide your location. Sharing your location does not notify the person, but it will show up in your message history.

How do I stop sharing my location on iPhone without them knowing?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF.

Can you fake your location on iPhone?

Unfortunately, faking the location on your Android or iPhone isn’t very straightforward. There isn’t a “fake GPS location” setting built in to either iOS or Android and neither do most apps let you spoof your location through a simple option. Setting up your phone to use fake GPS only affects your location.

Can you tell when someone checks your location?

Currently, there is no option to know if someone you are sharing location is checking the location. Google takes abuse of its services very seriously.

Can someone see your location if your phone is on Airplane mode?

Airplane Mode shuts off all data connections to and from your device. This prevents the Lookout app from accessing and locating your device.

How can I fake my location?

Download a GPS spoofing app. First, head to the Play Store and search for GPS spoofing apps. … Enable Developer options. Next, if you haven’t already done so, enable Developer options on your phone. … Select mock location app. … Spoof your location. … Enjoy your media.

How do I hide my location on iPhone?

As indicated, Apple has made it easy for you to hide your location. Launch the Settings app, go into the Privacy menu, and select Location Services (it should be the first option under Privacy). Tap on the button next to Location Services to toggle the feature off and it will be disabled for all apps.

Does airplane mode turn off location sharing?

If the phone is in airplane mode (regardless of the GPS or other location determination method setting), it acts like it is powered off, cannot communicate with the cellular system and cannot transmit the location (even if it knows where it is … from a GPS fix, or other method).

Is there a way to stop sharing location without notifying the person?

You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. … You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. Clearly if your phone is off or out of coverage it also won’t report location.

How do you know if someone turned off their location?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Can people see your location if you turn your phone off?

The GPS is also turned off. And the radios used to talk to the cell network or wifi are turned off too, so no sharing can happen. If by “turned off” you mean the screen is just off. … How do I remotely turn on the location of my lost Android phone?